Tags

, , , , , ,

Several of you may remember that I used to have a blog called “My Natural Girlish Figure” and would blog about my gym experiences with my trainers “The Mick” and “Killer.” If you don’t know about that blog, here’s the link if you’re into reading about klutzy out-of-shape shenanigans at the gym… http://mynaturalgirlishfigure.blogspot.com

It’s no secret, if you know me at all, that when our foster kiddos returned home last year, I went into a slump of sorts. Fast forward to this past July, and I realized I had gained 16 POUNDS in the 8 months they had been gone! HOLY MOLY that’s a LOT!! It was one of those moments where I looked at a picture of myself and thought, “WHAT THE $*%!” Do I really look like that?? The scale said yes (insert disgust and disappointment here). This is when I made the decision that it was time to get back to my natural girlish figure. So far, I’ve lost 12 of those 16 pounds using a Beachbody program called 21 Day Fix, and leaning on my friends for support. I love to write about stuff, so I’m restarting my blog. Let the journey begin. I have a “before” pic, but I’m embarrassed about it still. Soon, I’ll brave up and post that pic that was so eye opening. Most of you know what I look like anyway…lol!

Let the journey of the return of my natural girlish figure begin.